The end of the history myth list?

View More: http://photographybynicolejohnson.pass.us/laurenjohnweddingAfter almost four years of history myth busting, we seem to be approaching the end of the myth list. There are still a few phrases needing research and a couple difficult myths lurking about, waiting for someone to slog through the research. But while almost 800 people subscribe to the blog and an average of 750 more visit every day, most have joined up recently and have, therefore, missed earlier posts. So I’m going back to the 2010 beginning and recycle the older posts, update them if appropriate to include some of the information that came in via your Comments, maybe add some new pictures or citations, and post them.

Starting tomorrow with Myth #1, the famous closet tax myth. 

15 Responses to The end of the history myth list?

  1. Trisha Colvin says:

    I don’t mind at all starting over. I’ve enjoyed them all and I’m sure I’ve missed a few, and at my age, forgotten a few too!

  2. While you’re going back to the beginning, maybe you could also add a share button so we can easily share your posts on twitter or facebook.

  3. Jo-Amrah Dillingham says:

    Sounds like a great idea to me. I am really enjoying them. I like adding a share button as well.

  4. Diane Thornton says:

    As a newbie myself, I’d love this!

  5. Shirley Armiento says:

    Glad to hear you are reporting since I joined late. Thanks!

  6. Deedee says:

    Thank you for this project. I am one of those who came in around the middle, and seeing a history myth waiting in my in box always brightens the day. These posts are like a piece of fine chocolate to be savored.

  7. Ken Smith says:

    I am not a professional historian and I’n not sure how I learned about your website.

    Most importantly, I really enjoy the education.

    Please keep up the outstanding work. I’m sure there is much more to uncover.

    Thank you.

    Sent from my iPhone

  8. This has definitely been interesting, and I did come in pretty near the end, so I am happy to start hearing them from the beginning! Thanks!

  9. Awesome! I’m actually writing a blog post that is an extension of your closet tax myth regarding the myth that all bedrooms must have a closet :)

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,114 other followers

